25 Signs You Studied Abroad in Spain GIF

25 Signs You Studied Abroad in Spain GIF

This GIF I posted is something that we can all relate as we are currently studying abroad in Spain! I have found that each one of these was very funny and true. 

There has certainly been an uprising in GIF’s over the last year, this was the first time that I had seen one of these. I think that these definitely can and have become a new medium. These are used as a form of entertainment and communication and because of this they can be classified as a medium. However, as far as communication goes these GIFs are only a one sided way of communicating. One person is telling something while the others read along. I think there is a chance that GIFs will grow even more and be used in different ways. One of my favorite forms of GIFs are the still pictures that have one part of it moving. I think that as our technology grows this would be a very useful way to start doing advertisements because it can convey more emotional than a still image can.

Leave a comment